What is this fight?!?

Taking us back to the glory days of Japanese MMA, Rizin FF continues their openweight GP on New Year’s Eve. Featuring some well known names from Japanese and Western shores, the tournament has proved to be exciting so far.

Keeping with the tradition of the old Pride FC days, the former Pride owner wants to make Rizin a home for freak show fights. Fitting perfectly in to that category is monster female BJJ star and MMA fighter Gabi Garcia.


Gabi Garcia

Weighing in at a staggering 207 pounds, Gabi Garcia is taking freak show fights to a whole new level this weekend. Taking on a former pro wrestler by the name of Yumiko Hotta, Garcia has every advantage in this fight.

Hotta is 100 pounds lighter, 18 years older and roughly 1.5 feet shorter than Garcia. Oddly enough, this is actually an improvement from Garcia’s original opponent. The gigantic Brazilian was first scheduled to face 52-year old Shinobu Kandori.

Watch Garcia weigh in against Hotta below. This is just crazy!

YouTube video

Rizin FF GP Semi-Finals Fight Card

Source: Tapology.com
Tatsuya Kawajiri  vs.  Kron Gracie145 lbs

Hideo Tokoro  vs.  Erson Yamamoto137 lbs

Andy Nguyen  vs.  Miyuu Yamamoto108 lbs

Wataru Sakata  vs.  Hayato Sakurai181 lbs

Kizaemon Saiga  vs.  Dillin West128 lbs

Rena Kubota  vs.  Hanna Gujwan108 lbs

Gabrielle Garcia  vs.  Yumiko Hotta265 lbs

Mirko Filipović  vs.  Baruto Kaito265 lbs

Amir Aliakbari  vs.  V. Moldavsky265 lbs


Rizin FF GP Quarter Final Results (December 29)

Mirko Cro Cop def. King Mo Lawal via technical knockout (Round 2)
Amir Aliakbari def. Heath Herring via unanimous decision
Valentin Moldavsky def. Szymon Bajor via unanimous decision
Rin Nakai def. Kanako Murata via submission (rear-naked choke) (Round 3)
Baruto Kaito def. Tsuyoshi Kosaka via unanimous decision
Tenshin Nasukawa def. Nikita Sapun via technical knockout (Round 1)
Kazuyuki Miyata def. Andy Souwer via submission (arm-bar) (Round 1)
Yuki Motoya def. Allan Nascimento via split decision
Tatsumitsu Wada def. Kai Kara-France via unanimous decision
Yusuke Yachi def. Mario Sismundo via technical knockout (Round 1)
Alyssa Garcia def. Kanna Asakura via unanimous decision
Vadim Nemkov def. Alison Vicente via knockout (Round 1)
Satoru Kitaoka def. Daron Cruickshank via submission (guillotine choke) (Round 1)

Previous articleWATCH: Cruz & Garbrandt Explode, Rousey & Nunes Share Intense Staredown
Next articleWATCH: Amanda Nunes Sends Ronda Rousey In To Retirement